LASEK Day 1 – 6

DAy 1 – Got lasek took about 10 minutes for the whole procedure. Possibly less.  Freky!

Day 2 – I CAN SEE! No pain.  Bright Lights suck.

Day 3 – Happy Bday to me (will post more on that later) Slept  till 3. Bright lights still scuk.. Nose and eyes are faucets.

Day 4 – Went to work, Bright lucks suck harder than ever and the computer screen is the Devil at the moment. Much later after putting more drops in my swelling of my eyes went down and I could see..  I graduaully got better as the day went on.  nose has been running like crazy and my eyes had been watering a lot.

Day 5:  I can see pretty well now. No watering eyes, the light doesn’t bother me as much.  I can look at the computer screen for longer periods of time but I have to enlarge the  print so I can read it. Went back and they took the bandage contact lenses out my eyes.  They say I am doing well.

Day 5 –  No water eyes.  I can see and stand to look at the computer and TV now. I can wash my hair ( but I wear swimming goggles when i do this just in case)  May do that for now on, so much easier when i can see and don’t have to worry about getting soap in my eyes.  I have to be careful especially today and tomorrow to not get any eye trauma because it will hurt  like hell he says.  Not in those words but I got the point.

Day 6: At work. Still a bit blurry but can see and still have to blow up the font large.

More later…

-DN

One comment on “LASEK Day 1 – 6

Comments?

