Update on the Boyfriend and OUCH!

The boyfriend emailed me.

I should probably call him the ex-boyfriend.

Anyway…

He emailed me and he would reply to my eamils later that night after work. He was at training for a week and he couldn’t read my emails carefully untilll he got off work.

He was supposed to email me last night (He said it himself) but I figured he passed out after work like I usually do.

That or it is still processing in his brain.

I may have to go up there personally.

… After my hair appt.

If i can go, as long as my foot stops hurting and bleeding from that cut i did last night.

 

I was using the scraper (the one with the razor blade) and I got to the arch I sliced some skin and at first I thought is was the normal dead skin.  Till i looked at it and then the pain came and then the blood.  So lucky I have a first aid kit I forgot why I bought it.  Maybe it was for the last two times I had done it.  While trying to stop the blood i was still messing with the thing and cut my self again (only a nick).

I threw the thing in the trash.

I figured out how to use the foot peeler stuff from The Face Shop here.

After it bleeding all night and me having to change it twice.

I went to the school Nurse.  Whatever she did was magical and she even put this stuff on it to keep me rom getting a scar.

Yes, it was deep.  I could count 2 or 3 layers. Itwasn’t the kind you could stich up, I think.

She game me a replace ment to change to when I showered and I have to see her in the morning when I come back.

I can walk normally now with pretty much no pain.

– DN

One comment on “Update on the Boyfriend and OUCH!

  1. Wow that hurts! It was painful just reading that.

    Did you hear back yet? I hope so. If not, this joy luck club quote pops into my head (I just saw it agan recently and I love this quote):

    ” I tell you the story because I was raised the Chinese way. I was taught to desire nothing, to swallow other people’s misery, and to eat my own bitterness. And even though I taught my daughter the opposite, still she came out the same way. Maybe it is because she was born to me and she was born a girl, and I was born to my mother and I was born a girl, all of us like stairs, one step after another, going up, going down, but always going the same way. No, this cannot be, this not knowing what you’re worth, this not begin with you. My mother not know her worth until too late – too late for her, but not for me. Now we will see if not too late for you, hmm? “

Comments?

