I…am not … a whore.

No, I did not say this. I’m not one but still…

Reading that title, you probably had the same reaction I did when I heard it.

O.o; … Wait… What?!

This is the opening to a song I heard in the COEX Mall today. I was walking in the shoe store and the song changed to this opening…

I… am not… a whore… I … am not … a whore. (insert techno beat and repeat)

When I got over that part, I heard something like grabbing at my package. That is when I left giggling.

Here it is with the lyrics…

…Yeah.

Anyway…

A Korean Old man said I look awesome on the train. Nice, younger, good height, nicely dressed, cute guys translated for me. Korean people really like my braids.

I met a nice Korea person whom spoke English as we were talking I mentioned the song, she was even like Wait what?! She started laughing too. She agrees with me when I say that I think they are only listening to the beat and not understanding what it is actually saying. I got used to the totally uncensored rap songs but this one caught me off guard.

– DN

3 comments on “I…am not … a whore.

  1. Oh Cherry! That is classic…LOL! I’m lmbo…I got asked the same thing when my hair was braided (and I was in the MD) and I just couldnt lie to the lil old lady who asked me. So I told her most of it is my real hair. LOL!

  2. The braids. There’s something about those braids. They’re like a magnet. When I was in Tokyo I received so many compliments on the braids. Funny part was that people thought my hair was that length and would ask how long it took to grow my hair out. I would respond, “12 hours.”

Comments?

